Search results

1. Hansuke

Intermittent B240 Backup Ram Error (MV2)

Would a corroded trace explain why the ram error seems to be intermittent? Like sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Seems random.
  2. Hansuke

Thanks for the detailed write up. There aren't any marked off areas with thick white lines on an MV2. Here's a picture of an MV2 from mvs-scans. There seem to be two 74HC32's in the top left section of the board. I'm assuming that I should just look at the 74HC32 closest to the battery?
  3. Hansuke

I'm a complete amateur on these matters so if it's not too much to ask, could you please explain how to examine the OE signal and what it is? I'm unsure what an "OE" signal is, but am aware that the 74HC32 is an "OR" gate. Is that what you meant? To check to see if the OR gate is functioning...
  4. Hansuke

I get this strange backup ram B240 error on an MV2. Write 5555, Read B240. I'm aware that it's a common error, but it seems to be intermittent and can be induced. I noticed that whenever I play a multicart, (161 in 1, 100 in 1, etc.) after playing some games for a while, sometimes the physical...
  5. Hansuke

Audio Issue With MVS MV4 Sound Crackle In 4 Slot

There's a link in the opening post to an audio recording that has the same issue as me. You can hear the crackle in the highs of the sample playback during the Blazing Star opening theme. I also get distorted lower bass like the drums in Nakoruru's stage in Samurai Shodown 1 or Kage's stage. It...
  6. Hansuke

Update Post: So I've recapped all the electrolytic caps in the MV4. It fixed the audio levels being unbalanced and the audio sounds louder at a lower setting on the volume slider. However, the audio crackle remains... I went ahead and replaced both the YM2610 and the YM3016 DAC. No...
  7. Hansuke

What arcade stick do you own?