Any Suggestions for Obscure and Hidden Neo Geo Gems?

Elder

NEST Puppet
Hey everyone,

For those that don’t know, I run a YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/user/ProjectCOE) and I love showing people games they may have never heard of before, or discussing classics, and hidden gems. Last year I started to throw in MVS games into the regular schedule, however I’m no expert. I mean sure I know a lot about the big games, after all who doesn’t, but what I’d really like to show people and experience for myself are some of those more obscure and hidden gems people don’t really talk about.

I’ve covered Savage Reign, Kizuna Encounter, Magician Lord, Prehistoric Isle 2, Strikers 1945 Plus, Metal Slug, Metal Slug 2, Metal Slug X, and naturally Knight’s Chance. I haven’t had the chance to cover games like The King of Fighters, Samurai Shodown, or Blazing Star/Pulstar, but I plan to once I can get my hands on the games. I’m sure more than a few of you have some great suggestions for hidden gems and obscure games that would be great to highlight, so please share!

Edit: Added The List!

Top Hunter
Windjammers
Spinmaster
Breakers/Breakers Revenge
Ninja Masters
Twinkle Star Sprites
Kabuki Klash
Nightmare in the Dark
Voltage Fighter Gowcaizer
Aggressors of Dark Combat
Neo Turf Master
Neo Drift Out
Baseball Stars 2
Last Blade 2
Mr Do
Panic Bomber
Viewpoint
Shock Troopers
Waku Waku 7
NAM 1975
Money Puzzle Exchanger
World Heroes Series
Sengoku Series
Mutation Nation
Robo Army
8Man
Ninja Commando
Ganryu
Super Dodge Ball
Blue's Journey
Crossed Swords (Purchased from Azra113, thanks dude! Review incoming.)
Last Resort
Matrimelee
Zupapa

Last edited:

NGT

J. M Club, ,
20 Year Member
Top hunter, because people play it and like it, but never even know there's a move list.

madman

Blame madman, You Know You Want To.,
Metal Slug was an obscure Neo Geo game? Top Hunter was a good call, I'd throw out Windjammers and maybe Spin Master.

Last edited:

aha2940

AH, A, COLUMBIAN!,