Are personal trainers worth it?

StevenK

ng.com SFII tournament winner 2002-2023
10 Year Member
I've plateaued to fuck at the gym, I've been treading water for a few years really if i'm honest. I'm considering taking on a personal trainer to try and push through and make things interesting again, because anytime I try and push it myself I just end up injured.

Has anyone had any experience with personal trainers? Do they know what they're talking about? I've been put off in the past because so many of them look like shit, but I'm thinking are you paying for what they know, rather than what they do themselves?

Dr Shroom

made it in japan
15 Year Member
You gonna get fat sooner or later anyway, so why even try to delay the inevitable?

Reactions: jro

StevenK

10 Year Member
Have you two ever considered going into personal training yourselves?

DevilRedeemed

teh
20 Year Member
I can't afford one but I think it's money time and effort well spent considering what you wrote. Might be a case of getting the right person for the job, but go for it if you can. If it's not for you you'll find out soon enough, I'm sure you won't regret it.

never had a personal trainer but I'm decently disciplined (kind of) and still get them gains, though I'm not a body builder, just stay relatively in shape. Still could should and will do a lot better going forward

sylvie

NG.COM TEMPTRESS
20 Year Member
My metabolism is a speed demon. Currently I am trying to eat as much as possible so I can regain the weight I lost during my drug binges of the past two week(end)s.

StevenK

10 Year Member
That may be so, but normally I still don't eat nearly as much as a human is supposed to eat. I have to try very hard to do that.
That also passes

sylvie

NG.COM TEMPTRESS
20 Year Member
Well I used to be able to put the food away big time. I am able to eat less and less as I get older. Maybe you should shut the fuck up you British cunt

StevenK

10 Year Member