Game Boy Micro repair

SignOfGoob

Butthurt Enthusiast
20 Year Member
So many things wrong about this statement, I can't even begin to number them.

Dissasemble, proper and careful cleaning with IPA, special care if something is rotten/damaged, reassemble and good luck.

You guys have no sense of humor. I'm not seriously recomending anyone dunk their Gameboy. I'm not trying to override conventional wisdom and known best practices for electronics repair. However the reality is it seriously worked...and not because of divine intervention or luck, but because fundamentally it does work. I'm %90 sure it would fix the cheese issue. Why does that seize your brain? Why can't you understand that this is a supremely idiotic way of fixing something that was ruined in just as stupid of a way and thefore the shared human experiences are supposed to generate bits in your mirth circuit? Does something filled with booze deserves better? I'm a technician by trade and if someone actually brought me anything to fix that was ruined by booze I'd tell them to fuck off or maybe try the washing machine...

I didn't make my post to convince anyone that washing machines are electronics repair tools, you fucking herbs. I'm simply sharing a crazy story that happened to me. When I said, "I would repair everything by washing machine if I could but now I have one of those HE ones and it sucks at everything including this, one would assume." it was an attempt to amplify my angle for the obtuse but I guess it required more spelling out because you retards thought I was serious.

If anyone wants to send me a GBM to fix via washing machine you can PM me on exact methods.

That was also a joke, stupid fuck!

No joke. I still maintain a pre-HE washing machine just for repairing handheld game system.

Ha! Fooled ya, robot. That as also a joke.

Last edited:

sylvie

NG.COM TEMPTRESS
20 Year Member