neo cd questions

black_wizardd

Nom-nom-nom 1975, ,
howdy ppl...i'm a newbie to the neo geo scene and im tryin 2 get my hands on a system...im thinkin about the cd system but i have heard some rumours about it and decided that id ask some gurus if they are true...

1.is the cd system EXACT arcade quality or is it true that some games have frames of animation cut out to remix soundtracks ?.

2.is it true that the drives/lenses are crap and will pack up after a few years ?.

3.which system is more reliable the front loading or top loading system ?.

4.is this a good deal for a cart system:

-american cart sytem c/w 1 joystick, cabling, ac adaptor and samurai showdown 2.

price: £390(irish pounds)= $452 inc shipping.

[This message has been edited by black_wizardd (edited February 16, 2001).]

PrOzErG

Sacrifice is pleasure, , ,
1.well the sound in some games is remix but normaly when the sound is remix it souds better

2.Yeah some times the lenses fucks the hell out but that happens just some times like you have 1/890 chance that happens to you

3.well the front loading is a Collecters item it was a limited edition the cd open motor brokes after a few years heheh and the top loading is much better the front is just Collecters item

4.no its not a good deal.Shawn sells a very good home cart system on the site right here the specs are ---->

English home cart system developers chip installed. original style controller, A/V cable, & power supply. excellent condition, all print on system is wear free. $375

you get all this for just 375 dollars and you can buy SS2 from shawn this is a much better deal go whit the one shawn sells YEHAAAAA

------------------
kof97_ryujinyamazakilaff.gif

YOU DONT LIKE ME? "THEN FUCK OFF"

Eclipse

Crossed Swords Squire