Advice regarding market place.

daithidownunder

Krauser's Shoe Shiner
Hi folks,

I wanted to seek advice from some of the regular members on here regarding the market place.

I am a new member to the forums as you all can see. I have been trying to contribute where i can as I am keen to stick around here for the longer term.
I have been fairly fortunate recently when I stumbled across as lot of MVS kits/games while doing a deal on a mint MVS 4 slot lowboy cabinet. Naturally I snapped up the deal which includes 27 odd games, many of which are boxed kits (english) in excellent condition. I have a holiday coming up so am thinking of selling the games to help fund the trip. I may decided to run a 161 in 1 or something similar in the cabinet. The normal options for selling are of course the dreaded fleabay along with the potential of listing it here in the community.

As I am a noob on the forums I would be reluctant to just post a listing, as I am aware of the rules as well as having respect for the community. I am happy to go on advice here so if it's a no-no I will list on fleabay. If there are no objections I would like to list the lot here.

Please let me know what everyone thinks.

I realise that I run the risk of potentially upsetting people on here by raising this, but i would rather ask people first before making a faux pas :)

daithidownunder

Krauser's Shoe Shiner
OK have had a look and have a couple of questions. What is the general consensus on TSS? There seems to be a big disparity between the guide price and the prices this has been going for lately. I'm talking about an English cart - mint holographic label and overall v good condition. Ebay really has a lot to answer for, I sold up an AES collection years back when I still lived in Ireland and began collecting MVS (when it was still cheap!!) Even the MVS prices seem to be getting crazy lately. I would imagine the CMVS popularity has had a hand in that? Its been a while since I was in the scene properly.