AES prices drastically drop or what?

Capt. Lurker

There's a post count?What the fuck isThat All abou
Is it just me or did the price and value of AES games fall out from under itself? Really now, I have been checking out the prices for like the past 6+ months and I have noticed the prices and values simply seem to be far less then back in the day.

Does anyone else notice this? Why do you think this is, the economy or maybe the fact that many of the games are ending up on other home console systems or as downloads for the consoles? Maybe a combo of both reasons?
I'm just a bit puzzled as I have always considered the AES games to hold a high value, however it does not seem to be this way anymore.

madman

Blame madman, You Know You Want To.,
It's because people are playing the games, thus causing fingerprints, insertion marks and other damage which devalues the games. If people stopped playing the games, they would maintain their value.

aria

Former Moderator
I hope they do. While I can understand a handful of truly rare games (like any system) commanding exceptionally high prices, I think it would be better for the system.

Praise the Lard

Sieger's Squire
I've watched AES game prices on eBay for years and all I've noticed recently is that it looks easier to get a "good deal" right now. I've not noticed any severe price drops on any rare/desirable titles but I have noticed _some_ auctions ending low (not horribly low, just low), which is probably just more a result of the global economy than anything.

If you can give some choice examples rare/desirable titles that were from a seller with good feedback, were properly listed, and still went low despite that then please list them off. I have a fetish for AES game prices. :) The only ones that come to mind for me were from somewhat shadey looking sellers.