Are there any good legit Blu-ray playback programs for the Mac?

neo_X7

Disciple Of Orochi
So I got a new Mac and I want to be able to watch movies on the great display. It's 2013 and I don't buy stand def anymore.

Last edited:

neo_X7

Disciple Of Orochi
Idk I am new to the Mac. I knew that there where some Mac lovers on this forum so I figured that this would be the best place to ask.

Rot

Calvin & Hobbes, ,
Idk I am new to the Mac. I knew that there where some Mac lovers on this forum so I figured that this would be the best place to ask.

VLC is the best freeware player on the nets... it plays almost EVERYTHING.... I'd try that first pal... because tbh... it's never failed for me...

xROTx

neo_X7

Disciple Of Orochi
Thanks, I have only had it a week and I love it so far. I am just looking for a playback program not something to rip burn etc. If anybody else can recommend any programs of any kind I would be appreciative.

Last edited:

Craig

Stupid Bitch.,
15 Year Member
it came with a bd drive, but no way to play blu rays???

Rot

Calvin & Hobbes, ,

Yeah... OS X is shit... comes with the Apple DVD player.... that plays absolutely nothing and has less features than a midgets ass...

Apple want you to pay for EVERYTHING... i'm surprised they don't charge you for opening the box the Mac comes in... $20usd per minute... OPEN THAT FOOKER FAST!

xROTx

No Mac comes with a Blu-ray drive.

Apple sells digital content and is centered on digital media, not physical disks. They've nearly completed moving away from disks entirely. OP is simply wanting to use an external Blu-ray reader with a Mac, I think. That puts you in the realm of 3rd party apps.

Craig

Stupid Bitch.,
15 Year Member
wow, that sounds farking awful...
Thanks for the info gents.

cdamm

Trust the French?
10 Year Member
OP is simply wanting to use an external Blu-ray reader with a Mac, I think. That puts you in the realm of 3rd party apps.

thats what i think too.