Essential five?

ericb

NEST Puppet
I'm just getting into the AES scene, and I currently have AOF2 and SS1, and that's it. I'm looking to pick up some more carts with my forthcoming christmas money, so any help would be appreciated.

I'm looking for what you guys think would be the best five carts for under $100 each. I'm not specificially a fan of any genre in particular, so yeah, anything goes. I'm eyeing FF Special and FF3 right now... any other suggestions?

Kiel

All About Shooters Mod., If you fuck with me, I'll
20 Year Member
SS2
Leauge Bowling
Baseball Stars 2
Magician Lord
KOF 98 (for just a little more than $100)

ericb

NEST Puppet
Spike said:
SS2
Leauge Bowling
Baseball Stars 2
Magician Lord
KOF 98 (for just a little more than $100)

Wow, League Bowling? Really? I would have never thought... I haven't played it, but it's really worth it, hey?

Yeah, SS2 is a real must, and KOF98 is also good stuff... I'm a little on the broke side right now, though, so I think I won't be able to pick up KOF until the new year some time.

Dallas_Five

Terry Bogard's Taylor
i think this has been done before, but it's worth repeating. A lot of people look upon owning an AES as an expensive collector's hobby (and it easily can be), but there are plenty of awesome games for under $50, and if you bump it up to $100, well then...

1. SAMURAI FUCKING SPIRITS 2. Always on the top of the heap for "budget" neo games and with good reason. If i had to pay $200 for it i would.

2. Magician Lord. A lot to keep you occupied: attack pattern memorization, high difficulty, cool transformations. Plus the awesome voice samples, LOL.

3. Fatal Fury Special. Wow! What a tough.

4. Sengoku Densho 2. Might be more difficult to find for under $100 but it's the best beat-em-up on the system IMO.

5. King of Monsters. Grappling fun, much better 2P (like most neo games).