How's this for a horrible button layout!

Hewitson

Metal Slug Mechanic
NewAstroPanel1.jpg

:lolz:

Electric Grave

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
15 Year Member
That was probably a 3 button panel CP to begin with given the 1P bottom row. Seems to me like this person was bent on playing Neo, I think that's why he added a select button at top, or it could be a credit/coin button, either way I think it's horrible.

I know lots of folks go for the 7 button setups, hell even Taito did on their new CPs but damn it I just don't like it. Actually, come to think of it the vewlix 7 button setups are kinda cool when the 7th hole is plugged 'cause the CPO art surrounds it like the rest of the buttons.

When it comes to Astros I just simply swap a few quick disconnects trun my wrist slightly inward and I'm playing 4 buttons style no problem, but I think I started getting used to that when I started playing atomiswave games and playing them on a 6 button panel with the 4th button plugged. It works awesome!

The_Chosen_One

Buriki One Master
I know lots of folks go for the 7 button setups, hell even Taito did on their new CPs but damn it I just don't like it. Actually, come to think of it the vewlix 7 button setups are kinda cool when the 7th hole is plugged 'cause the CPO art surrounds it like the rest of the buttons.

Yea, I'm not a fan of those setups either but definitely not the worst button layout I've ever seen.

Electric Grave

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
15 Year Member
Real men have closets full of CPs and harnesses for every game style!!!

I'm gonna drill me an MK Astro CP, I might even throw a couple dragon stcikers on it in order to keep it real!

Can I get a motherfucking Halleluya!?!

childsremix

Overtop Pathfinder
Real men have closets full of CPs and harnesses for every game style!!!

I'm gonna drill me an MK Astro CP, I might even throw a couple dragon stcikers on it in order to keep it real!

Can I get a motherfucking Halleluya!?!