I need help with my arcade cabinet

neptonikboy

New Challenger
Here is the problem, I have a six slot neo geo arcade cabinet and it has been working fine. I only had one cart in it which was 161-1 which was all running perfectly. However, yesterday I tried putting in league bowling (as it's not on the 161-1) whilst the 161-1 was still in too. When I switched on the cabinet the monitor went a kind of turquoise and greeny colour. Also the screen which shows you how many credits you have stopped working too. I immediately switched my cabinet off and removed the league bowling cart. Now when I switch it on it remains the same and does not work. Here is a picture of what my monitor looks like when I switch it on now:
100_0610.jpg

I'am a complete novice when it comes to this so any help or advice would be greatly appreciated thank you.

Last edited:

AtariBorn

New Challenger
I've heard that the 6 slots have issues with the XXX-in-One / Bootleg carts, supposedly killing cart slots. Have you tried turning it on without the 161 in 1 cart? Maybe just try League Bowling by itself.

neptonikboy

New Challenger
Yeah I've tried that but still not working, the monitors coming on but with those weird colours on it again.

AtariBorn

New Challenger
I'm not sure what's going on, but on 2 of my 4-slots, I have issues with a couple carts where I have to put them in, then slightly pull them up a little to make them work properly. I think my problem may be that I need to clean the slots and haven't gotten around to it. But usually, it's garbled or corrupt video/sound. I don't think I've ever seen the color scheme yours is showing.

AtariBorn

New Challenger
Have you tried turning the cab on without a cart to see if it goes to test mode?

If you get into test mode, try clearing the backup RAM

neptonikboy

New Challenger
It's almost like there's power going into the monitor but nothing going into the 6 slot board.

neptonikboy

New Challenger