New member - New machine - help needed

eccs19

New Challenger
As you can see, I'm a new member here. I'm not a complete newbe in the home arcade sceen, but close. I just got a 4 slot at an auction yesterday, and looking for some help with what I hope is minor troubleshooting.

First, when I was at the auction, I was one of the first there, and when I tried the machine, the only thing that seem off, was the sound. I couldn't hear any sound. Once I got it home, I did notice that there was very slight amount of sound coming from the right speaker. It appears that the volume is up all the way. It was suggested that I plug in a set of computer speakers into the headphone jack and see if I get anything. I have not yet tried it yet, but I plan on trying today. (it's out in the garage, and it's a little cold out there)

The other issue is this. When I tried switching games at the auction, it worked great, but as I mentioned I was the first to try it out. Now that I have it home, it only seems to work with the game that is in slot one. Not being familiar with this system, I don't know if there is a setting somewhere that you can play with and set it up so you can't switch slots. Perhaps someone did this so that others would thing the game wasn't working right..?? Also noticed the games were not in the same slots that they were when I looked at it, so I do know someone was messing about.

Otherwise it's not in bad shape. It does need work, but nothing I can't handle. (I think)

Any help with my 2 items would be appreciated.

Oh, and one last thing, what do you recommend for cart cleaning?

Witchboard

Crossed Swords Squire