Please help me with my Neo Geo 4 Slot MVS Cabinet

lidiaandmichael

Crazed MVS Addict
Hey all,

I just recieved my 4 slot Neo-Geo MVS cabinet a few weeks ago.
I am sure this will sound like a real dumb question, but I cannot figure out how the hell do I open the front of the cabinet to change out the MVS games? :very_ang: I just dont want to pull or break anything. I dont know how and I would love some help because I have to go in through the back and that not very fun or safe. I have got shocked once and that is enough. So please help and I know I am a noob for this.

Xian Xi

JammaNationX,
15 Year Member
lidiaandmichael said:
Hey all,

I just recieved my 4 slot Neo-Geo MVS cabinet a few weeks ago.
I am sure this will sound like a real dumb question, but I cannot figure out how the hell do I open the front of the cabinet to change out the MVS games? :very_ang: I just dont want to pull or break anything. I dont know how and I would love some help because I have to go in through the back and that not very fun or safe. I have got shocked once and that is enough. So please help and I know I am a noob for this.

Is it a dedicated 4 slot cab or a conversion? Also depends on where the board is mounted. I've seen some where they actually open the CP and remove/insert games and other from the back on the bottom.

dark penguin

Mai's Tabloid Photographer
There are a few snaplock fasteners that can easily be undone and redone by hand. If you open the coin door and reach up to underside of the control panel you'll be able to feel them and undo them. The control panel will lift up and give you full access to the motherboard.

I had the same problem when I first got my cab :D

lidiaandmichael

Crazed MVS Addict
I sit there looking and I was thinking there has to be a easy way to do this. So I did a little pulling and tugging to no avail. I will try that tonight:buttrock: /tomorrow. Thanks

dark penguin

lidiaandmichael said: