Anyone here use PS3 break/PS Jailbreak? What's the best?

BigTinz

VT's Bitch , You can fuck this mouth for a fruit c
Just got a cheap ps3, it's got 3.30 fw on it and I'm looking to get into copying my games to the drive etc...

Anyone here do this? Which is the best usb dongle?

BigTinz

I've been working out all week and eating salads once a day.

GIVE ME A BETTER ANSWER THAN THAT.

Castor Troy

The Esfinter that theMot Chupame's
I need to get my 60GB PS3 fixed.
Anyways, hope this link helps. I'm no expert.

NipRing

The Shlonginator,
I used to use the AmazeBbreak one from http://www.amazebreak.cc/
Got it for like $7. But once I updated to modded firmware 3.55, I don't need to use any dongle.

I was using that exact same combo with 3.41 but then there were sooo many jailbreak options hitting the scene...:conf: i stopped all together waiting for the "best " one to surface. Way too many different options to choose from...I'll probably keep waiting.

And Tinz, good for you. Stick with it, i know its tough. I didnt chime in on the fitness thread, but i dropped 35lbs last year by diet and exercise. Its this time of night especially that I think about snacking. I would recommend not getting on a scale for at least a month though. Good luck!

Castor Troy

The Esfinter that theMot Chupame's
BT - Keep it up dude. As one of my fave people on this site, I'm rooting for you. Go GO GO!!!

IcBlUsCrN

Vanessa's Drinking Buddy
ive done it several ways and depends how technical you are , or comfortable you are with doing this sort of stuff. also you will lose PSN we get it back from time to time but cant count on it.

the easiest way is upgrade to ofw (from online source) 3.55 then in recovery mode you will upgrade to cfw kmeaw 3.55. <-- easiest for general use wont miss to much. also be aware with the 3.55 you lose linux. then just throw on a backup manager (i use multiman & rogero) and you are done there are also emulators you can use GB,sega,fba,snes