Metal Slug X - BRAVO!

Stryder

n00b
I'm still pretty new to the Neo Geo scene and just got my consolized MVS hooked up over the weekend. I just finished Metal Slug X and fully enjoyed it. Great non-stop action, great music and an all around great experience :buttrock:

How does Metal Slug X rate against the others? I'm curious because this is the only one I've played, or own for that matter.

Verythrax

OWES ROT MONEY!
Stryder said:
I'm still pretty new to the Neo Geo scene and just got my consolized MVS hooked up over the weekend. I just finished Metal Slug X and fully enjoyed it. Great non-stop action, great music and an all around great experience :buttrock:

How does Metal Slug X rate against the others? I'm curious because this is the only one I've played, or own for that matter.

The best, side-by-side with 3. You'll like 2, since it's almost the same game (X is a "special"version of 2), but have too much "deja vu" feeling.

Some people says 5 fares well against his older brothers, but it's a love-or-hate issue.

4 is the weaker.

Last edited:

Neo Alec

Warrior of the Innanet
20 Year Member
A lot of the more serious players/1CC'ers/score mongers swear by the first one. They're right; it's a masterpiece.

If you like one, get them all.....they're all great. I suggest you play 4 next, that way it will be special to you and you wont hate it. Personally, I love the game. True, it is the weakest of the bunch, but there has to be one on bottom and if your a true Slug fan you'll focus on what's new and not what's missing.

I debate myself on a regular basis which is the better between 1 and 3....basically, you can't go wrong with either

madman

Blame madman, You Know You Want To.,