Modded AES or consolized MVS?

SlickDizzy

Mr. Big's Thug
To whoever blamed emulation, it's funny, because playing N-G ROM's just made me want a system MORE.

So now I think I'm finally going to get one.

What I REALLY want is an MVS. A full cabinet MVS, that is. But the problem is that m and my friends always travel with our consoles whenever we go to each others' houses and such, and we all know it's not easy to drag around a 6-foot-tall arcade cabinet from house to house for a night of gaming.

So I've narrowed it down to a modded AES and a consolized MVS. After I buy my Nintendo DS, I'm going to be looking for one. I think the AES is much more aesthetically pleasing, but the games are more expensive, and the MVS just seems like a better idea. Though there is the Phantom.

What would you guys suggest? Keep in mind I'm a poor high school student who has a sickening addiction to video games (14 consoles with about 1,000 games total :buttrock: )

DanAdamKOF

Iori's Flame
20 Year Member
Dang, you're younger than I am!

In your situation, I'd get a consolized MVS. The Phantom is bulky and won't work/work well with some games (search for it). Plus a poor highschooler like ourselves can't afford $400 for a MOTW AES cart, but $70 or so for MVS is a lot better. If you gotta have nice presentation, get shockboxes; getting the boxes and getting the inserts printed at Kinkos will still be cheaper than buying the AES counterpart.

SlickDizzy

Mr. Big's Thug
DanAdamKOF said:
Dang, you're younger than I am!

I believe it, I'm younger than pretty much everyone on this board (except for possibly Now Loading).