NEC Turbo Duo question

were8kosh

Rugal's Thug
15 Year Member
hello im goin to be getting my first turbo duo and as i never had one before i just wanted to know if anyone wouldnt mind telling me about some question i had for it.
1 what types of games can be played on it off the bat.
2 what type of games need attachments to be played on it.
3 what are the games that are the most fun for the system.

like i said im new to it and wanted alittle help so i dont end up pissing money away on games and attachments that are not much fun.
thanks for any info

Mike Shagohod

Stray Dog Grunt
20 Year Member
were8kosh said:
hello im goin to be getting my first turbo duo and as i never had one before i just wanted to know if anyone wouldnt mind telling me about some question i had for it.
1 what types of games can be played on it off the bat.
2 what type of games need attachments to be played on it.
3 what are the games that are the most fun for the system.

like i said im new to it and wanted alittle help so i dont end up pissing money away on games and attachments that are not much fun.
thanks for any info

#1> The PCE DUO (Turbo Duo) will play all HU-Cards/"Turbo Chips" and will play the entire library of both TurboGrafx 16 CD-ROM / PC ENGINE CD-ROM and the Japanese Super CD-ROM (SCD) games as well as the Turbo Duo SCD games since there is no lock out code. If you want to play the few Arcade CD-ROM (ACD) that came out for the PCE DUO, then you'll need to track down an ACD HU-CARD. Such games for that set up are: Fatal Fury Special, Strider Hiryu and a few others I don't remember.

#2> You don't need attatchments like you did with the older TurboGrafx / PC-ENGINE + CD-ROM add on + SCD Card. The Duo comes with a built in SCD card and will play games from both regions as well as the older CD-ROM games.