The COVID-19 Thread and Hypothetical Boxing Predictions

StevenK

ng.com SFII tournament winner 2002-2023
10 Year Member
Only when appropriately pissed.

I once went to an old people's home with an ex to see her nan. While we were there some old girl decided I was her son or someone and kept shouting 'Stuart, why did you leave me, Stuart, please' until she was in tears. Fucking haunting.

@M

Vanessa's Drinking Buddy,
20 Year Member
I've had elderly women mistake me for other people from their lives as well, including their dead husbands (one started weeping and begged me not to leave her again . . . that was rough). Sometimes they think I'm a doctor or a priest too.

fake

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
15 Year Member
I once went to an old people's home with an ex to see her nan. While we were there some old girl decided I was her son or someone and kept shouting 'Stuart, why did you leave me, Stuart, please' until she was in tears. Fucking haunting.

I went to see my great grandfather like 20 years ago and there was this frail old woman in a wheelchair clutching a doll, wheeling around screaming "my baby!!!!"

I hate hate hate nursing homes and will kill myself before my hypothetical kid tries to put me in one.

@M

20 Year Member
Giving upset elderly women with dementia baby dolls to hold can sometimes calm them down. I've seen it work several times at my job.

Anyhow, back on topic, I feel fine again today. I'll take a day of feeling a bit crummy over becoming seriously ill anytime and if it takes our country one step closer to getting back to normal all the better.

@M

20 Year Member
And, back off topic, walking into work this morning, what's the first thing my boss asks me? How's the baby doll supply at the thrift store and can I get some for a resident? Seriously, it's frightening how stuff mentioned on this forum then subsequently happens in my real life. It's Mudman voodoo I tell you!