Recent content by genjuro1

1. G

Target's got a good video game deal right now..

I don't know if somebody already posted this or not, but now through 06/22 online only, if you pre-order select games, you can get 30% off another game. If you have a Target Red Card, then you get another 5% off on top of the 30%. I pre-ordered Samurai Shodown (PS4), Psyvariar Delta (Switch)...
  2. G

NeoGeoX Hacking and Mods

I've played for hours docked with the control stick, and undocked with the handheld, and I didn't feel that there were any lag issues. I'm no expert, but like most of us here, I've played so many different iterations of these games, that if the controls felt seriously off, I would notice...
  3. G

Android and Linux Handhelds - Shield, GCW Zero, GP2X, Pandora, Pyra, JXD, etc.

I've got 2 JXD S7800b's one of them I just did a factory reset because it was glitching\bugging out. After I did the factory reset the language went from English, to another language (Dutch maybe?). I can't find the option\setting to change it back to English. Can anybody enlighten me on how to...
  4. G

NeoGeoX Hacking and Mods

When playing via HDMI, left and right channels are reversed. When you use the composite option it's correct. I suggest using an HDMI to Composite Converter. I bought 2 of them on clearance at Walmart for $11.16. If you're playing on a CRT, this greatly improves the picture quality when...
  5. G

Neo Geo X prices seem to already be going up

I agree. It didn't live up to it's hype. Once I got over the fact that it wasn't going to be what I expected it to be. I looked at what we got, and focused on the things about the unit that I liked. $199.99 msrp would have been acceptable if it had delivered. I believe with a better lcd...
  6. G

Neo Geo X prices seem to already be going up