Search results

1. SouthtownKid

Anybody know anything about air conditioning?

Still brutally hot and oppressively humid, and yesterday, the a/c unit in the room starts making a cracking noise. Still making the blowing at full blast sound, but no air comng out. I open it up, and under the filters there's a sheet of ice covering everything. I've thawed it out and soaked...
  2. SouthtownKid

I'm surprised there's no Larry King thread

Not that I'm a big fan or anything, but still surprised. RIP
  3. SouthtownKid

Anybody here playing Metal Slug Attack?

Just curious if anyone else is playing this, or if there's a N-G.com league or something. I just started playing it last week, and it's pretty fun for a tower defense game. Better than Metal Slug Defense, which I only played for about 5 minutes.
  4. SouthtownKid

American ex-pats in Japan -- Taxes?

Hey, all. I'm getting ready to relocate back to Japan, semi-permanently this time. At least a few years. Before this, even when I was working there, I did it 3 months at a time and kind of off the books. And the schools I worked for handled whatever they needed to handle. But this time I'll...
  5. SouthtownKid

Letterman Retiring in 2015

http://www.tmz.com/2014/04/03/david-letterman-retiring/?ncid=webmail14 There goes the only late night host that ever made me laugh. He's earned a nice retirement, but I hope he's able to adjust to life without a steady stream of hot female interns. Vaya con dios, Dave. And Paul. It's not...
  6. SouthtownKid

Movie Player for Mac?

Hey, party people. I've just upgraded my Mac to Mountain Lion, which means the movie player I've been using to watch .mkv files and whatnot, MPlayer OSX Extended, no longer works. Does anyone know a good alternative and where to find it? Thanks in advance.
  7. SouthtownKid

Must-Have Games for DS/3DS